Oba Elegushi, Okewale, Mike Dada, Others Bag Lagos Time Achievers Award For Execellence - Islanders Magazine



Post Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Thursday, 22 November 2018

Oba Elegushi, Okewale, Mike Dada, Others Bag Lagos Time Achievers Award For Execellence

Popular Lagos monarch Oba Saheed Ademola Elegushi, Super Falcon star, Asisat Oshoala, wave-making women radio host, Toun  Okewale-Sonaiya and prominent businessman, grassroots politician and respected cleric, Dr. James Omolaja Odumbaku lead a stellar cast of eminent dignitaries and corporate bodies nominated for recognition at the 2018 Lagos Times Achievers Awards.
They will be joined by leading politicians, businessmen, captains of industries and organisations shortlisted for this distinguished event that honours those that have contributed to the development of Lagos State in different categories.
From business to politics and fashion, cultural achievements to corporate social responsibility, the 2018 Lagos Times Achievers Awards will see the state’s best and brightest compete in an atmosphere of conviviality for different awards in recognition of their contributions to maintaining Lagos’ unmatched status as the country’s centre of political, economic, social, cultural and sporting excellence.
The Lagos Times Excellence Awards is an initiative of the Lagos Times magazine borne out of a desire to recognize and garland the few upstanding individuals and corporate heroes who have and continue to expend energy and resources in uplifting the state and its communities.
In furtherance of the desire to ensure only the most deserving are considered for the awards, the organizers mandated the judges to comb the length and breadth of the metropolis for uplifting stories of uncommon people doing uncommon things for the good of the state.
Hence a stellar and meritorious list of Lagos personalities was drawn up, all united by their outstanding achievements in the past year.
The 2018 Lagos Times Achievers Awards will take place in the first week of December.
Other prominent names on the honour list include Mr. Hundeyin Adedeji, CEO, Club Phantom; Olawale Olaleye, Deputy Editor, ThisDay newspaper; Bukola Olopade, Micheal Afolaranmi of 12 Basket Foods; Mike Dada, the CEO of AFRIMA; Entertainment Editor Funsho Arogundade; Dr. Tunde Okewale’s St. Ives’ Hospital; Ms. Kehinde Oyelade of MK Fashions and other prominent names.
It is expected that this year’s edition will not only deservedly recognize the meritorious but also serve as a source of encouragement for those in positions of influence, privilege and responsibilities to redouble their efforts towards taking our beloved state to the next level.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad